Amanda Talbert Receives Metzger Award

by | Nov 6, 2014 | Business

Amanda Talbert (blue jacket) received The Patricia Lacey Metzger Distinguished Achievement Award. Pictured with her are previous recipients (L to R) Kara Vanderpool Ward (2013), Theresa Livelsberger (2006), Dana W. A. Herlong (2010) and Martha G. O’Keefe (2012). Photo copyright Susan Larson.

Amanda Talbert received The Patricia Lacey Metzger Distinguished Achievement Award during the 21st annual University of Mary Washington (UMW) Leadership Colloquium on November 6. The Metzger Award, awarded annually since 1999, “recognizes individuals who uphold high standards in their personal and professional lives while fulfilling a career goal of significant stature.” It is given in memory of Patricia Lacey Metzger, a UMW professor and a founder of the Leadership Colloquium.

Talbert has served as Public Affairs Coordinator at GEICO since 2002. She currently serves as a board member with the Fredericksburg Regional Alliance (FRA), the Cal Ripken, Sr. Foundation, the Rappahannock United Way and Smart Beginnings Rappahannock Area. She is a 2008 graduate of Leadership Fredericksburg.

The Leadership Colloquium prepares women for leadership positions. Highlights include an annual conference on the first Thursday in November, quarterly networking events and a monthly blog.

Subscribe To Daily News Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news from The Free Press

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This