Your June 9 Ballot and Where to Vote

by | Jun 9, 2015 | Government

Compiled by Susan Larson

The Virginia election on June 9, 2015, is a Republican and Democratic primary in which voters will select nominees for State Senate, House of Delegates and some local positions. Virginia is an “open primary” state. This means you do not register by party and are not required to vote by party affiliation.

On election day, polling locations will be open from 6 a.m. until 7 p.m. Find your polling location on this Virginia Election and Registration Information System Polling Place Search Page.

Virginia law requires all voters to provide an acceptable form of photo identification (photo ID) at the polls. Voters arriving to the polls without photo ID will be required to vote a provisional ballot and will have until noon on the Friday after the election to deliver a copy of identification to their locality’s electoral board in order for their provisional ballot to be counted. Here is the list of acceptable forms of ID

City of Fredericksburg
Republican Party Primary for Virginia House of Delegates, Virginia District 28
William J. Howell (Incumbent)
Susan B. Stimpson

Stafford County
Republican Party Primary for House of Delegates, Virginia District 2
L. Mark Dudenhefer
Timothy J. Ciampaglio

Republican Party Primary for House of Delegates, Virginia District 28
William J. Howell (Incumbent)
Susan B. Stimpson

Stafford County Commonwealth’s Attorney Republican Primary
Eric Olsen (incumbent) is running for a second term.
Website: http://www.voteericolsen.com/

Jason Pelt (Republican) is a local defense attorney.
Website: http://www.jasonpelt.com/

Stafford County Board of Supervisors: Rock Hill District Republican Primary
Incumbent Cord Sterling is not seeking re-election.

Adela Bertoldi was a practicing attorney for 12 years, concentrating in commercial litigation. She was recently appointed a member of the Citizens Transportation Advisory Committee for Fredericksburg Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (FAMPO).
Website: http://www.voteadela.com/

Wendy Maurer has been an Economic Development Authority member for eight years. She is also the owner of a program management, cyber training company.
Website: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/wendy-maurer/9/228/724

Stafford County Clerk of the Court Republican Primary
Current clerk Barbara Decatur is retiring.

Darrell English is a member of the county Planning Commission and has been with the Stafford Sheriff’s Office for 34 years.
Website: http://www.darrellenglish.com/

Jim J.R. Fry is a realtor and has been a volunteer with the county’s Registrar’s Office.
Website: http://www.votejimfry.com/

Kathy Sterne is the Chief Deputy Clerk of the Stafford County Circuit Court.
Website: http://www.kathysterneforclerk.com/

There are no June 9 primaries in Spotsylvania County. For information on June 9, 2015, primary elections in other Virginia locales, visit June 9, 2015, Primaries.

The General Election will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2015.

Related Stories

New Photo ID Law for Virginia Voters

Council Members Take Oath of Office

Thank you for reading. Follow Fredericksburg.Today on Facebook and Twitter, too.

Share This