Richard Dynes Enters Race for Fredericksburg Mayor

by | Apr 14, 2016 | Government

By Susan Larson.
Richard Dynes, vice chairman of Fredericksburg’s Planning Commission, is running against Mary Katherine Greenlaw for mayor in the city’s May 3, 2016, election.

Dynes has served on the Planning Commission since June 2014. His term expires Oct. 31, 2016.

The city’s May 2016 council election is for mayor, and for the two at-large council seats currently held by council members Kerry Devine and Matt Kelly. Kelly and Devine are running unopposed.

Fredericksburg City Council
Fredericksburg City Council is composed of a mayor and six council members. The mayor and two council members are elected at-large, and the remaining four council members are elected to represent one of four wards. Council members are elected for four-year terms. Elections are held in May of even-numbered years.

Mayor Greenlaw Announces Bid for Re-Election

Matt Kelly Announces Re-Election Run

Subscribe To Daily News Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news from The Free Press

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This